2012 Governance

NEMC would like to thank a very dedicated and hard working group of individuals who help make the conference a success. The Steering Committee, working with the conference managers, govern the business of the conference. The Session Chairs evaluate abstract submissions, recommend invited papers and presenters, provide advice with regard to session topics, and serve as conference ambassadors.

Conference Chair
Lara Phelps, USEPA, Office of the Science Advisor

Program Chair
Earl Hansen, TNI
Program Director
Ilona Taunton, TNI

Conference Organizer
Jerry Parr, TNI

Steering Committee
Jordan Adelson, US Navy
Dan Hautman, USEPA Office of Water
Dane Richards, University of Georgia
Judy Morgan, Environmental Science Corporation
Joe Konschnick, Restek Corporation

2012 Session Chairs

Name Affiliation
Richard Allen* USEPA
Kesavulu Bagawandoss* Accutest Laboratories
Robert Benz* BTLIMS Ltd
Michelle Briscoe Brooks Rand Laboratories
Mark Bruce* TestAmerica
Scot Cocanour Promium
Andrew Eaton* MWH Laboratories
Michael Flournoy* SGS North America
Deborah Gaynor* Phoenix Chemistry Services
Reza Karimi Battelle Memorial Institute
David Kennedy* David Kennedy & Associates
Joe Konschnik Restek
William Lipps OI Analytical
George Lucier* Battelle Memorial Institute
Ray Martrano Seewald Laboratories Inc.
Patricia McIssac* TestAmerica
Marlene Moore Advanced Systems Inc.
Stu Nagourney* New Jersey DEP
Joe Romano* Waters Corporation
Patsy Root* IDEXX
Matt Sica* Matthew Sica Consulting
David Speis* Accutest Laboratories
William Telliard Consultant
David Thal* Environmental Standards
Al  Verstuyft* Al Verstuyft Consulting, LLC
Lemuel Walker USEPA
Deb Waller New Jersey DEP
Kim Watson* Stone Environmental
Nicola Watson* Markes International
Bob Wyeth* Pace Analytical Laboratories
Michael Young* Waters Corporation

* Has indicated an interest in participating in 2013